Hello!

com·mon·place book

noun

1. a book into which notable extracts from other works are copied for personal use
Image
Hello and welcome to my blog!  I plan on using it as an electronic commonplace book for tips, tricks and good ideas I see out  in the wilds of the Internets. How often have you seen a forum post or a magazine article and think “Ohhh, what a great idea!” and then completely forget about it? And I’m sure if I find something interesting, someone else probably will, too.
I’m also doing this to ‘stay in’ the hobby. I’m a relatively new dad with a beautiful 7 month old little girl, who takes up most of my ‘free time’, so I don’t get a lot of ‘bench’ time.
As for what I’m into:  Armor (big fan of 1/72 for space concerns), Military Aircraft (72nd, again), cars( American) and wargaming miniatures (BattleTech mostly, but getting the itch to try some of the other popular systems)  and terrain for wargaming.
I will always try to credit where I got things, but this being the internet and all, I can’t promise they will always be without error.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About greatersarcasmo

Father. Husband. Model builder, miniature painter, TV watcher and book reader

Leave a comment