Bench Organization

I strive to have a clean and organized bench. I really, really do. Sometimes I even meet that haughty goal. But most of the time, it’s a damned disaster. I can’t even use the excuse that ‘I know where everything is,’ because I don’t. I’m constantly looking for the tool or part I just had in my ********** hand. Seriously. I feel that most of the time I’m at the bench, I’m picking through piles of stuff and shifting stuff from spot ‘A’ to spot ‘B’.

So, to help my organization I lifted the below idea from an issue of Finescale Modeler:

Image

It’s a fairly simple thing, an acrylic sheet, a handful of PVC pipe connectors and PVC pipe cement. Cost was fairly minimal, though I don’t remember exactly.  If I were to do it again, I’d use the 2″+ connectors everywhere, as the 1″ ones don’t fit nearly as much as I thought I would.

Tags: , , , ,

About greatersarcasmo

Father. Husband. Model builder, miniature painter, TV watcher and book reader

Leave a Reply

