More Bass…ilisk

Not much to update on Project Bass-ilisk, but I have continued on with the firing platform. I reinforced underneath with more sheet styrene and glued the treadplate to the top. Tonight I should be able to cut down the treadplate to fit correctly.

ALL THE CLOTHSPINS!

ALL THE CLOTHSPINS!

The treadplate needs to be glued as tight and as strongly as possible as I will be trimming and sanding it to match the correct proportions.

Glued Down!

Glued Down!

Everything is now nice and tight. I have those two little bare spots by the gun platform that I have to figure out what to do with. I may just build it up with some putty. The over hang of the cannon breech will be there, so I don’t think it’ll be too noticeable.
I still need to figure out if I’m going to do anything else help explain why it looks so different from the other Basilisks (besides I’m cheap and got burned on a sale…).

Oh, and I still need to figure out what I’m going to do for a gun shield. I have the paper model files that I can use as a master, but I don’t think I can get the curve right, so I’ll probably make something else.

Tags: , ,

About greatersarcasmo

Father. Husband. Model builder, miniature painter, TV watcher and book reader

Leave a Reply

